2020 Mississippi QAP Factsheet

2020 Mississippi QAP Factsheet

The 2020 Mississippi Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) requires that all new construction and rehabilitation projects achieve National Green Building Standard (NGBS) Bronze level certification. This applies to both 4% (noncompetitive) and 9% (competitive) tax credits. Optional points are available under competitive scoring for meeting Silver level certification or higher. The QAP also requires a number of specific energy efficiency items under the Minimum Design Quality Standards (Addendum B), which contribute to green certification.


This factsheet breaks down the green building requirements in the 2020 Mississippi QAP, offers insights for each project type, and provides recommendations for meeting certification requirements under the 2015 NGBS.


Fill out the form below to download your free copy of the 2020 Mississippi QAP Factsheet.

"*" indicates required fields


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.