2022 Mississippi QAP Factsheet

2022 Mississippi QAP Factsheet

The 2022 Mississippi Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) no longer requires that all new construction and rehabilitation projects to achieve National Green Building Standard (NGBS) Bronze level certification. However, seven optional points are still available under competitive scoring for meeting NGBS Silver level or Enterprise Green Communities (EGC) certification. The QAP also requires a number of specific energy efficiency items under the Minimum Design Quality Standards (Addendum B), which contribute to green certification.


This fact sheet breaks down the green building requirements in the 2022 Mississippi QAP, offers insights for each project type, and provides recommendations for meeting certification requirements under NGBS and EGC.


Fill out the form below to download your free copy of the 2020 Mississippi QAP Factsheet.

"*" indicates required fields


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.